Card Making · Craft

Cupcake Birthday Card

Well, I’m not sure where the last week has gone but with some horror I realised I hadn’t posted on my blog since last Wednesday. It’s not a big deal granted but it’s important to me. So here is a shaker card made for my friend’s birthday last week.

2015-23-10--20-53-15

The stamp was a freebie from the Craft Stamper magazine. I stamped it with black ink and embossed with clear powder. I coloured the image with Sakura Gelly Roll Stardust pens – they give a gorgeous glittery effect. I stamped around the image with yellow stars and built up the shaker part in the usual way. As I had made the shaker window a circle I made decided to made a circular card. The back of the card has a little bit cut off the bottom of it to make it stand up straight instead of rolling off the mantel piece!

Leave a Reply

