Card Making · Craft · Crafting · Die cutting · Embossing · Stamping · Uncategorized

Butterfly With Love

I’ve had some much needed craft inspiration today. I came across a card making colour challenge with the aim of making a card using the colours craft, grey and yellow. Here is my entry:

img_20160130_192630_wm.jpg

I used my Sizzix Hero Arts stamp and die set for the butterflies and flowers and my Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous Simple Sayings stamps for the sentiment. I stamped the butterflies on yellow and grey card to see which I preferred but in the end I used both by layering the grey on top of the yellow. I love the result this gave.

dsc_0500_wm.jpg

Here is the source of the colour inspiration

wp-1454182264963.jpg

It was so much fun playing along and gave me the push I needed to try something different.

Thanks for stopping by.

Hannah

8 thoughts on “Butterfly With Love

  1. This is gorgeous!

    On 31 January 2016 at 01:47, Hannahbanana Crafts wrote:

    > Hannahbanana Crafts posted: “I’ve had some much needed craft inspiration > today. I came across a card making colour challenge with the aim of making > a card using the colours craft, grey and yellow. Here is my entry: I used > my Sizzix Hero Arts stamp and die set for the butterflies a” >

Leave a Reply

