Card Making · Watercolour

By The Sea

For day 28 of the 30 day colouring challenge at The Daily Marker I opted for a simple watercolour card.

By The Sea Woodware watercolour boat card

The stamp set used is called ‘By The Sea’ by Woodware. I stamped and watercoloured the boats, stamped and embossed the ‘Ahoy there’ and painted the background in a variety of blue paints. I dried the background with my heat gun and accidentally blew the paint back up into the card creating a cool wave for the boats to sit on. Definitely a happy accident.

Only two more days of the challenge left……….

Happy crafting

Hannah

2 thoughts on “By The Sea

  1. I love this one.
    Now what are you going to do in the month of March??
    You have inspired me to get crafty again. I bought the alcohol ink & paper..so excited. I going to play with it later today. I made three cards today with paper I never thought I would ever cut up. You know that paper pack that we buy because its so pretty..lol I went for it and had the best time!

    1. Lol – I have paper like that. The ones that I would rather frame than use.

      Thank you for such a lovely comment. I am so flattered and pleased that you feel inspired to get making. Are you going to blog what you have made? I would love to see. Glad you have managed to get some alcohol inks. Have fun 😃

      Hmmmmmm, March. Well, I have new alcohol inks on their way to me and I haven’t played with my polymer clay in a while………

Leave a Reply

