Card Making · Coloured pencil · Papercrafting · Stamping

Groovy Cats

The colouring challenge at The Daily Marker is nearly at an end. For yesterday’s entry I pulled out my Groovy Cats stamp set by Woodware and set about creating a shaker card.

Groovy Cats Woodware Shaker Card

First, I worked out how much of a boarder I wanted and lightly drew it in pencil. From there I could work out where my cat stamp needed to go. After colouring the cat with Polychromo pencils I cut out my shaker window with a craft knife, going around the cat image in the middle. I have used a purple card under the window and for the sentiment with white embossing for the smaller images/sentiment. I added acetate to the window, layered up with 3d foam and filled with sequins.

I will never get bored of shaker cards – they are so much fun!

Happy crafting.

Hannah

2 thoughts on “Groovy Cats

Leave a Reply

