Colour Throwdown – Sparkly Cocktails

I’m back with another entry for the Colour Throwdown challenge CTD #383. This weeks colours are yellow, green, orange and white. The palate is so bright it instantly made me think of an old Penny Black stamp I have. Who doesn’t love sparkly cocktails?!

Penny Black Cocktail Glass Card

I stamped the cocktail glasses in black ink and embossed with clear powder. They were coloured in with gelly roll stardust pens – it’s such a shame that the sparkle doesn’t show up in the photo as they are so shiny and pretty – and cut them out. I used aĀ Tim Holtz sentiment and finshed with strips of green and orange card and glittery enamel dots.

I had so much fun with this card as it was great to use such fresh colours. Makes me think that spring must be on its way!

Here is were to go to join in.

swatch383

Thanks for stopping by.

Hannah x

2 thoughts on “Colour Throwdown – Sparkly Cocktails

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑